(COMIC) I Don’t Approve of Your Methods

I had a guest writer for the comic strip, this week; my old buddy Jon Stump. Thanks, Jon. You are funny, sick bastard.

At age eight or nine, I thought Robin was cool because he was a character that I identified with; he was a kid, just like me, and he had the power to change the world around him. He got to live in a mansion, had access to cool gadgets, and got to hang out with the coolest super hero in the world; what boy wouldn’t want that? I was a really innocent kid because I had no idea that there was something weird about a grown man, who dressed up like a bat, who had this young boy costumed in bright colors fighting hardened criminals.

At night.

Don’t get me wrong; I love Batman (I even like Robin, still), but DC should really look into re-writing the relationship between the Caped Crusader and the Boy Wonder because, with all the nasty business with coaches and young athletes these days, that kind of relationship does not translate well today. Maybe, it never did.

